20th AfRES ANNUAL CONFERENCE

08 September - 10 September 2021, Virtual Conference

Register

AFRES CONFERENCE OVERVIEW 


The annual African Real Estate Society Conference attracts representatives from academia and practice from the continent and also from across the world to discuss and present innovative solutions to real estate challenges. The conference represents a truly Pan-African real estate gathering of professionals from the private real estate sector, government agencies, academia, and other stakeholders in the sector.


Welcome to the 2021 call for papers for our conference. In 2020 we had to cancel our beloved conference due to the Covid-19 pandemic. We hope that 2021 will be a better year. Nevertheless, this year we are organizing a virtual conference. It was not an easy decision to adopt a format that will lead to us not seeing each other for a second year, but we decided to err on the side of caution hoping for the face-to-face experience to be back with us in the near future.


The conference will be held from the 8th – 10th of September 2021 virtually, organized from Lusaka, Zambia.

ZAMBIAN LOCAL ORGANISING COMMITTEE 


1. Ephraim Munshifwa (Chair)                   ephraim.munshifwa@cbu.ac.zm

2. Christopher Mulenga (Vice Chair)         chrissymule@hotmail.com

3. Erastus Mwanaumo                                erastus.m.mwanaumo@gmail.com

4. Busiku Kaunda                                         busikuk@yahoo.com

5. Bryan Mushota                                         bryanmushota@gmail.com

6. Mwansa Mwape                                       mwansamwape25@gmail.com

7. Joseph Mwaba                                         josephmwaba2@gmail.com

8. Norah Nchimunya                                    noranamwali@yahoo.com

9. Anthony Mushinge                                   anthonymushinge@yahoo.com

10. Fleefort Muzyamba                               fmuzyamba@gmail.com

11. Aly Karam                                               aly.karam@wits.ac.za

12. Omokolade Akinsomi                            kola.akinsomi@wits.ac.za

13. Chioma Okoro                                        chiomao@uj.ac.za



           


Gold sponsor
IREBS
Corporate sponsor
Gyro
Sponsors
Copperbelt University UNILUS UpMarket Liberty Property Consultants Seeff